Tags

I saw this survey on Healthy Tipping Point and thought it might be fun — I haven’t done a survey like this since MySpace! 😛

A – Age: 34

B – Biggest Fear: Bugs of any kind give me the heebie-jeebies like crazy!

C – Current Time:  8:45 pm

D – Drink You Had Last: Ice water, immediately preceded by a quarter of a 5-hour Energy.

E – Easiest Person To Talk To:  My friend Allyson. It’s great to be able to vent with no judgement when life gets crazy!

F – Favorite Song: I really don’t like questions like this, because there is no way I can pick just one song. I have a really varied taste in music, so it really depends on my mood — if I want to sing it could be showtunes (the best songs for a soprano to sing along with are from Phantom of the Opera, Les Misérables, and West Side Story), if I want to write or relax its more alternative (Jason Mraz, Rise Against, and Imagine Dragons are some of my favorites), or if I’m working out I prefer something fast paced and fun, like Meghan Trainer.

G – Grossest Memory:  It’s a toss-up between childbirth and the poop explosion that destroyed a onesie, blanket, infant car seat insert, and the half can of Lysol wipes I needed to clean the car seat cushion. Kids are awesome, but super messy.

H – Hometown: I was born in Mount Kisco, New York, but I’ve lived in Arizona since I was 21.

I – In Love With:  My hubby and the kids! It’s super cliché but I really lucked out when I found Danny and our kids are just amazing. I never would have imagined how much I love being a mommy!

018

J – Jealous Of:  Women who can stay home with their kids full-time. I work from home, but I spend a few hours every morning on the phone doing customer service for a cruise line. It feels awful to ignore the kiddos for 4 hours in a row, and it especially hurts Micah’s feelings when the hubby won’t let him into my office to play. Someday…

K – Kindest Person You Know: I would say my sister Mary, she doesn’t have a mean bone in her body.

L – Longest Relationship: I’ve been with the hubby just over 4 years total, and married for almost 3 of that.

Bradshaw wedding 033

M – Middle Name: Ann, which is also my mother’s middle name.

N – Number of Siblings: Four. Two younger sisters, an older brother, and an older sister.

O – One Wish:  That I’m always able to take care of my family, keep them safe, and make them feel loved.

P – Person You Spoke To On The Phone Last: My husband.

Q – Question You’re Always Asked: “What’s the age difference between the boys?” Just under 18 months. By the time they’re teenagers it’ll be impossible to tell who’s older!

064

R – Reason To Smile: My family. Even when money is tight or life is hard, my kiddos and the hubby can always make me smile.

S – Song You Last Sang: Titanium by David Guetta

T – Time You Woke Up: 4:30 AM.

U – Underwear Color:  White

V – Vacation Destination: My top two would be Alaska and Europe. The hubby really wants to see Alaska, and I love the culture of Europe (plus I kinda speak a few of the languages). If money wasn’t an object, I would spend a year taking our family around the world.

W – Worst Habit: Procrastination

X – X-Rays You’ve Had:  Tons…my arm when I was a kid (I fell out of a pool and broke it), my knee in college (dance injury), my foot in college (another dance injury), my nose as an adult (walked into a sliding glass door because I was distracted and thought it was open)…those are the only ones I can think of now but there are probably more.

Y – Your Favorite Food:  Probably sushi…or Italian food. Or maybe really good Chinese…or a yummy salad…this is another hard one, I just love good food.

Z – Zodiac Sign: Aquarius

Your turn! Answer one of the questions below, or tell me something unique about yourself!

  • Biggest Fear
  • Drink You Had Last
  • Easiest Person To Talk To
  • Reason To Smile
  • Vacation Destination
  • Worst Habit